Team Canada 2010 Captains Announced!

MANCHESTER, England – Goaltender Chris Sanderson, defenceman Brodie Merrill and attackers John Grant Jr. and Shawn Williams have been named captains of Canada’s team at the world field lacrosse championships.

     All four helped Canada win the world title the last time it was contested four years ago in London, Ont. Canada is scheduled to open the 2010 tournament against Japan on Friday.
     “Successful teams need strong leadership to take the team into the group stage of development,’’ said GM Johnny Mouradian. “We’re really pleased with our leaders and we know they’ll take us where we want to go.’’

Neil Stevens, Team Canada media contact at

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s